People-based Marketing

VON DATA-DRIVEN ZU

PEOPLE-BASED MARKETING

Erfolgreiche Digital Marketing Strategien in einer Privacy First Ära

PBM-Isometric-4_edited.png

Über People-based Marketing

People-based Marketing stellt als Weiterentwicklung von Data-driven Marketing die nächste Evolutionsstufe im digitalen Marketing dar. Es löst kanalspezifischen Kampagnen, Daten in Silos und nicht konsistenten Kundenerlebnisse ab und fokussiert sich stattdessen komplett auf den Nutzer. Anhand eines übergreifenden Nutzerprofils und geeigneter Technologie lässt sich damit auch in einer Privacy First Ära realisieren, die richtige Botschaft zum richtigen Zeitpunkt an die richtige Person zu liefern.

 

Über das Buch

In dem Buch„Von data-driven zu People-based Marketing“ zeigt Marco Hasslerpraxisnah, wie People-based Marketing Schritt für Schritt umgesetzt werden kann: Von der Sammlung der Nutzerdaten und der Identifikation des Nutzers über alle Kanäle in einem schwierigen datenschutzrechtlichen Umfeld über Marketing-Technologien wie Customer Data Platforms oder Private Identity Graphs, bis hin zur Gestaltung gesamter Always-On-Marketing-Programme werden alle dafür notwendigen Bereiche detailliert erläutert. Der Abschluss bildet die Erfolgsmessung von Maßnahmen für ein gelungenes People-based Marketing.

PBM-Buch-3D-EN-wide.png
 

Aus dem Buch

Die Bausteine von People-based Marketing

PBM-Isometric-5_edited.png
PBM-Isometric-5_edited.png
PBM-Isometric-5_edited.png

Customer Centricity

Was wäre People-based Marketing ohne Customer Centricity? Es würde dem Begriff «People-based» jedenfalls kaum gerecht werden. Doch allein Personas und Customer Journeys reichen nicht mehr: Erst Micro-Moment Journeys werden der Anforderung einer Hyper-Personalisierung gerecht, in der die Journeys hochindividuell sind und Nutzer sich eher wie auf dem Netz von öffentlichen Verkehrsbetrieben bewegen und an jeder Haltestein ein-, aus oder umsteigen können.

First-Party Daten

Daten sind natürlich die Basis in data-driven Marketing. Aber People-based Marketing geht noch weiter und benötigt eine durchgängige Erkennung von Nutzer auf allen Kanälen und Geräten. Eine First-Party Datenstrategie ist daher von Nöten, um die Herausforderungen Channel-Gap, Device-Gap und Consent-Gap zu überwinden oder zumindest zu mildern.

Marketing- Technologie

Erst die geeignete Marketing-Technologie ermöglicht die Realisierung all dieser Anforderungen. Private Identity Graphs und Customer Data Platforms stehen dabei im Kern der Lösung. Es braucht jedoch eine komplette Marketing-Architektur und eine entsprechende Technologie-Strategie, um Daten und Aktivierung in einer intelligenten Orchestrierung zusammenzubringen.

 

Blick ins Buch

Laden Sie das Inhaltsverzeichnis sowie einen Buchausschnitt herunter, damit Sie sich ein Bild über das Buch machen können.

 

Über den Autor

Marco Hassler arbeitet als Senior Principal Consultant bei Merkle, einer führenden Customer Engagement Agentur. Er berät Großunternehmen zu Marketing-Technologien und der Nutzung von Daten für erfolgreicheres Marketing. Bereits seit über 20 Jahren ist im Digital-Umfeld tätig und war Miteigentümer der Digital-Agentur Namics. Er ist spezialisiert auf Themen wie Digital Analytics, Marketing Automation, Customer Experience oder Digital Marketing und zu diesen Themen auch als Buchautor, Fachreferent und Hochschul-Dozent bekannt.

 
 

Das Buch bestellen

Bestellen Sie jetzt Ihr Exemplar! Das Buch ist als Hard-Cover bei Amazon.de sowie verschiedenen Buchläden erhältlich. Nur hier erhalten Sie Ihr vom Autor handsigniertes Exemplar (Lieferungen nur innerhalb der Schweiz möglich).

Das eBook ist in Englischer Sprache (EPUB) ebenfalls direkt hier zum Download erhältlich (Sprachwahl auf Englisch umstellen). 

Ihr Feedback ist Willkommen!

Danke für Ihre Nachricht!

People-based Marketing

FROM DATA-DRIVEN TO

PEOPLE-BASED MARKETING

Successful Digital Marketing Strategies in a Privacy-First Era

PBM-Isometric-4_edited.png

About People-Based Marketing

As an evolution of data-driven marketing, people-based marketing represents the next level in digital marketing. It replaces channel-specific campaigns, breaks up siloed data, and heals inconsistent customer experiences. Furthermore, it focuses entirely on the person, builds trust and creates a true relationship with a customer in a privacy-first era. Using a comprehensive user profile and appropriate MarTech like customer data platforms it delivers the right message to the right person at the right time.

 

About The Book

In the book "From Data-Driven to People-based marketing", Marco Hassler shows in a practical way how people-based marketing is introduced step by step: From the collection of user data, the identification of the user across all channels in a challenging privacy-first era, the MarTech stack required, to the design of micro-moment journeys and entire marketing programs – all the necessary steps are explained in detail. The conclusion is measuring and increasing of success of people-based marketing that brings marketing to the next level: marketing on steroids in a privacy-first era.

PBM-Buch-3D-EN-wide.png
 

Inside the Book

The building blocks of people-based marketing

PBM-Isometric-5_edited.png
PBM-Isometric-5_edited.png
PBM-Isometric-5_edited.png

Customer Centricity

What would people-based marketing be without customer centricity? It would hardly do justice to the term "people-based" at any rate. But personas and customer journeys alone are no longer enough: only micro-moment journeys meet the requirement of hyper-personalization, in which the journeys are highly individualized and users move around more like on the network of public transport and can get on, off, or change trains or buses at every stop.

First-Party Data

Data is the foundation in data-driven marketing. But people-based marketing goes further and requires end-to-end recognition of users across all channels and devices. A first-party data strategy is therefore necessary to overcome or at least mitigate the challenges of the channel gap, the device gap and the consent gap and build a future-proof Brand Garden for identified users.

Marketing Technology

Only the appropriate marketing technology enables the realization of all these requirements. Private Identity Graphs and Customer Data Platforms (CDPs) are at the core of the solution. However, a complete marketing architecture and a corresponding technology strategy are needed to bring data and activation together by an intelligent orchestration.

 

Take a Look Inside!

Download the table of contents and an excerpt of the book

 

About the Author

Marco Hassler works as a Senior Principal Consultant at Merkle, a leading customer engagement agency. He advises large companies on marketing technologies and the use of data for more successful marketing. He has been working in the digital environment for over 20 years and was co-owner of the digital agency Namics. He specializes in topics such as digital analytics, marketing automation, customer experience or digital marketing and is also known as a book author, expert speaker and university lecturer on these topics.

 
 

Get Your Copy

Get your copy today! You can buy it from amazon.com as softcover, hardcover or even as audio book. You'll also find in many other online or brick-and-mortar book stores. The eBook is available for download also right here (hard copies can only be shipped within Switzerland)

For getting the German edition, please switch the language of this website to German.

Your Feedback is Welcome!

Thanks for submitting!